The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel is a series of six fantasy novels written by Irish author Michael Scott.

These are:

1. The Alchemyst

2. The Magician

3. The Sorceress

4. The Necromancer

5. The Warlock

6. The Enchantress

The main story arc charts the adventures of fifteen-year-old twins Sophie and Josh Newman, whose regular lives working at their summer jobs wherein Sophie works in a coffee shop and Josh works in a bookstore. Their lives are turned upside down by the arrival of Dr. John Dee. Dr. Dee engages the bookstore owner Nick Fleming in a battle of magic in an attempt to steal an ancient book, The Book of Abraham the Mage (aka the Codex) from him. Dr. Dee snatches the book from Josh’s grasp but Josh manages to retain two pages. Dr. Dee also kidnaps Nick’s wife Perry in the melee and imprisons her on Alcatraz Island. Well, the rest of the story is up to you…

Each book in the series has a title character and there has been much speculation as to their identities and to clear more:

The Alchemist is Nicholas Flamel.

The Magician is Doctor John Dee.

The Sorceress is Perenelle Flamel and

The Necromancer is… it’s better to read.+

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: